English  Spanish

March 24, 2021 Webinar Invitation

 

Register Now for the
CLFMI 2021 Environmental Issues Update

 

VIA ZOOM MEETING

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Time: 3-4 PM PM EST2-3 PM Central | 1-2 PM Mountain | 12-1 PM PST

Note: There is no registration fee for employees of CLFMI Member Companies.
We do need all participants to register for recordkeeping purposes.

 

Amy L. Edwards has been practicing environmental and energy law for more than 30 years.

She routinely counsels developers, lenders, and corporations about effective strategies to minimize environmental and financial risk. Amy was the lead attorney helping guide CLFMI in
developing its Group Stormwater Permit for the industry and will be updating stormwater requirements and other important issues.

 

I. Stormwater regulation
(Current status of stormwater permitting, inspection, testing, and reporting requirements. Penalties for noncompliance).

II. Hazardous substances issues
(Update on gbw and gaw potential concerns. Mitigation and handling guidelines. Employee safety issues. Cleanup issues and costs. )

A. Hexavalent chromium
B. Hazardous Communication Standard
C. Emerging contaminants, such as PFAS

III. Climate change/greenhouse gas regulations
(Impact of expected new regulations on vehicle fleets. Building energy efficiency and Power usage issues)

A. Likely regulations
B. Incentives for electrification

IV. TSCA (Toxic Substances Control Act) regulation
(Chemicals slated for risk evaluations and risk management)

Who Should Attend This Meeting:

  • Environmental Specialists
  • Safety Directors
  • Compliance Officers
  • Risk Management Directors
  • Legal Counsel
  • Plant Managers
  • Operations Directors
  • General Managers
  • Yard Supervisors